Pain Of Salvation ‎– One Hour By The Concrete Lake

€ 22,75

Pain of Salvation is a Swedish progressive metal/rock band led by Daniel Gildenlöw, who is the band's main songwriter, lyricist, guitarist, and vocalist. Pain of Salvation's sound is characterised by riff-oriented guitar work, a broad vocal range, oscillation between heavy and calm passages, syncopation, and polyrhythms. Thus far, every album released by the band has been a concept album. Lyrically, the band tends to address contemporary issues, such as sexuality, war, the environment, and the nature of God, humanity, and existence.

Current members:

Daniel Gildenlöw - lead vocals, guitar, lute, mandolin (1984−present), bass (2006-2007), keys (1990-1996)
Gustaf Hielm - bass guitar, double bass, vocals (1992–1994, 2011–present)
Léo Margarit - drums, vocals, percussion, mandolin (2007−present)
Daniel "D2" Karlsson - keyboards, percussion, backing vocals (2011–present), bass guitar (touring - 2011)
Johan Hallgren - guitar, lead & backing vocals (1997-2011), (2017-present)

Former Members

Joakim Strandberg - bass guitar (1984–1990)
Mikael Pettersson - drums (1984–1989)
Daniel Magdic - guitar, backing vocals (1986−1997)
Johan Langell - drums, percussion, backing vocals (1989−2007)
Magnus Johansson - bass guitar (1990–1992)
Kristoffer Gildenlöw - bass guitar, cello, backing vocals (1994−2006)
Fredrik Hermansson - keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals (1996−2011)
Simon Andersson - bass guitar, backing vocals (2007–2008)
Ragnar Zolberg - guitar, vocals, mandolin (2011–2017)