Samson (3) ‎– Shock Tactics

€ 24,99

NWOBHM band led by guitarist Paul Samson (R.I.P).
Formed in 1977, disbanded in 2002 following the death of Paul Samson.
Members included Clive Burr (later with Iron Maiden), John McCoy (Gillan), Bruce Bruce (Dickinson), later with Iron Maiden), masked drummer Barry Graham Purkis alias Thunderstick, Nicky Moore, Dave 'Bucket' Colwell (Bad Company) Pete Jupp (FM (6)), Merv Goldsworthy (FM (6)).
One of the forerunners of the so-called 'New Wave Of British Heavy Metal'.